Faculty and Staff

Administration

Staff

Faculty

Kerstin Hamann
Professor
Political Science

Research Interests: Spanish politics, Western European Political Economy, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning......
Kerstin.Hamann@ucf.edu
Humberto López Cruz
Professor
Modern Languages & Literatures

Research Interests: Hispanic Literature in the US, Spanish Caribbean and Central American Literatures--concentration on ......
HLopez@ucf.edu
Ilenia Colón Mendoza
Associate Professor
School of Visual Arts & Design

Research Interests: Sacred Art and Liturgical Practices; Polychrome and Hyperreal Sculpture; Caribbean and Latin America......
Ilenia.ColonMendoza@ucf.edu
Nora Lee García
Associate Professor
School of Performing Arts

Research Interests: Music and the Brain, Chamber Music, Contemporary Music, Latin American Music and Alexander Techniqu......
NoraLeeGarcia@ucf.edu
Anthony B. Major
Associate Professor
Africana Studies

Research Interests: Documenting the history and contributions of under served communities.......
Anthony.Major@ucf.edu
Yovanna Pineda
Associate Professor
History

Research Interests: History of Latin America (Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries); History of Argentina; Technology and ......
ypineda@ucf.edu
Bernardo Ramirez
Associate Professor
Health Management and Informatics
Bernardo.Ramirez@ucf.edu
Beatriz Reyes-Foster
Associate Professor
Anthropology

Research Interests: Medical anthropology, specifically on the cultural interactions between medical systems and the peop......
Beatriz.Reyes-Foster@ucf.edu
Maria Cristina Santana
Associate Professor
Women's and Gender Studies

Research Interests: Women's history; media representation; Human Trafficking; global issues; mass communication......
santana@ucf.edu
Natalie Underberg-Goode
Associate Professor
School of Visual Arts & Design

Research Interests: Digital folklore; Digital ethnography; Digital storytelling; Visual anthropology; Participatory digi......
Natalie.Underberg-Goode@ucf.edu
Maria Redmon
Associate Instructor
Modern Languages & Literatures

Research Interests: Translation and Interpretation, Business Spanish and Spanish Language for Specific Purposes.......
Maria.Redmon@ucf.edu
Katidia Coronado
Instructor
Nicholson School of Communication
katie.coronado@ucf.edu
Norma Ledesma
Instructor
Modern Languages & Literatures
Norma.Ledesma@ucf.edu
Cyndia Muñiz
Assistant Director
Multicultural Academic & Support Services
Cyndia.Muniz@ucf.edu
Sandra Leon-Barth
Coordinator
Office of Experiential Learning
Sandra.Leon-Barth@ucf.edu
Rebecca Morales
Academic Advisor
Nicholson School of Communication
Rebecca.Morales@ucf.edu